About Us

The Tampa Bay Comic Con is a comic book convention located in Tampa, Florida. The convention has been in existence since 2000. As Florida’s premiere family-friendly and fan owned comic book convention, we provide a variety of exhibitors that cater to a wide-spectrum of comic fandom interests. Be it comic books, magazines, toys, games, anime, manga, cosplay, artwork, sketches or apparel—the Tampa Bay Comic Con strives to make it available to convention attendees. In addition, the Tampa Bay Comic Con always brings in a roster of guest creators and/or celebrities for attendees to meet. Special attention is given to keeping the convention fun and accessible to families with low admission for adults and free admission for children.

Past celebrity guests:

Richard Madden ("Robb Stark" from Game of Thrones)
Pedro Pascal ("Oberyn Martel/Red Viper" from Game of Thrones)
Maisie Williams ("Arya Stark" from Game of Thrones)
Jason Momoa ("Khal Drogo" from Game of Thrones)
Rory McCann ("The Hound" from Game of Thrones)
Evan Peters (American Horror Story, X-Men: Days of Future Past)
Marc Summers (Super Sloppy Double Dare)
John Rhys-Davies ("Gimli" from Lord of the Rings)
Caity Lotz ("Black Canary" from Arrow)
Lauren Cohan ("Maggie Greene" from the Walking Dead)
Emily Kinney ("Beth Greene" from the Walking Dead)
Chandler Riggs ("Carl Grimes" from the Walking Dead)
Chad Coleman ("Tyrese" from the Walking Dead")
Brighton Sharbino ("Lizzie" from the Walking Dead")
Kyla Kenedy (Mika from the Walking Dead")
Willow Shields ("Primrose Everdeen" from the Hunger Games)
Daniel Cudmore ("Colossus" from X-Men)
Drake Bell (Voice of Spider-Man)
Hector David Jr. (Power Rangers Samurai)
Najee De-Tiege (Power Rangers Samurai)
Marilyn Ghigliotti (CLERKS)
Mark Ryan (Transformers)

Past creator guests:

George Perez
Mike Zeck
Jim Steranko
Marv Wolfman
Paolo Rivera
Mike Grell
Bob Layton
Frank Brunner
Bernie Wrightson
Julian Totino Tedesco
Ethan Van Schiver
Sheldon Moldoff
Pat Broderick
Jeremy Bastian
Cullen Bunn
Dave DeVries
Ezra Tucker
Andrew Robinson
Brian Pulido
Scott Kolins
Greg Land
Jim Calafiore
Jeff Dekal
Holly Frazetta
Bo Hampton
Greg Horn
Hugh Howey
Rob Hunter
Geof Isherwood
Joelle Jones
Greg LaRocque
Mike McKone
Paul Pelletier
Jimmy Palmiotti
Budd Root
Sajad Shah
Christian Slade
Joe Rivera
John Beatty
Andy Smith
Mark Sparacio
Tim Vigil
Luke McDonnell
Joe Jusko
Rich Buckler
Clay Mann
Jenny Frison
Clayton Crain
Cary Nord
Ben Templesmith
S.L. Gallant
Jim Fern
C. Martin Croker
Bob Camp
Keith Pollard
Mike Perkins
Herb Trimpe
Ron Wilson
Arthur Suydam
Arvell Jones
Allen Bellman
Mike Mayhew
Bob McLeod
Bob Hall
Alex Saviuk
Pablo Marcos
Peter Pachoumis
J.D. Spurlock
Brian Kong
Tony Bedard
Sergio Cariello

Past Promotional Posters

Spiderman poster created by Mark Sparacio!

Mark Sparacio Promo Poster

TBCC exclusive print created by Geoff Isherwood

Geoff Isherwood Print

Black Widow poster (created by Jenny Frison)

Black Widow poster by Jenny Frison


Limited edition (100) Thanos print (created by Joe Jusko)

Thanos print by Joe Jusko


Batman vs. zombies poster (created by Ben Templesmith)

Batman vs. zombies poster (created by Ben Templesmith)


Limited edition (25) Joker print (created by Ben Templesmith)

Limited edition (25) Joker print (created by Ben Templesmith)


Ren and Stimpy poster (created by Bob Camp)

Ren and Stimpy poster (created by Bob Camp)


Avengers poster (created by Mike Perkins) 

Avengers posters (created by Mike Perkins)

Batmobile, Mystery Machine & Tow-Mater replicas

Promotional poster created by Dave DeVries!